Board

PGI Constitution and Bylaws (PDF)

PGI is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors, all of whom are full PGI members. At least eight of the nine members on the Board must be Indiana Licensed Professional Geologists. The Board of Directors manage the business of PGI, formulate bylaws and policies, raise funds, and perform all other necessary functions. The Board officers (president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer) are elected annually by the Board. Directors serve two-year terms, staggered with five terms alternating with four terms. Below are the current Board of Directors for 2018.

In 2016, the PGI board distributed proposed statute revisions to the IC 25-17.6 regarding Professional Geologists.

Proposed Statue Revisions (HB-1362)

Name

Bill Karban, President
Legislative Committee Co-Chair
October 2017 Featured Board Member Profile

Affiliation

EnviroSolution, Inc.

Contact Info

bkarban@envirosolutionsinc.net

317 S Eddy St.
South Bend, IN 46617

John Morris, Vice President
Legislative, Membership Committee Co-chair

ECC Horizon

jmorris@ecchorizon.com

8383 Craig St.
Suite 110
Indianapolis, IN 46250

Jeremy Kinman, Secretary
Membership, Continuing Education Committee Co-Chair

Wilcox Environmental Engineering, Inc.

jkinman@wilcoxenv.com

1552 N Main St.
Suite 100
Speedway, IN 46224

Shane Schmidt, Treasurer
Earth Science Education, Events & Field Trips Committee Chair
January 2017 Featured Board Member Profile

Office of Land Quality, Indiana Department of Environmental Management (IDEM)

Rachel Walker
Membership, Publications & Website , Continuing Education Committee Co-Chair

Mundell & Associates

drrachelwalker@gmail.com
110 S. Downey Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Alicia Rosales
Awards & Annual Meeting Committee Co-chair

Indiana Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

arosales@dnr.in.gov
402 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Stephen Brellenthin,
Website/Publications Committee Co-Chair
December 2016 Featured Board Member Profile

Earth Exploration, Inc.

sbrellenthin@earthengr.com
7700 West New York Street
Indianapolis, IN 46214

Scott Conners
Earth Science Education, Events & Field Trips Committee Chair

Wilcox Environmental Engineering, Inc.

sconners@wilcoxenv.com

1552 N Main St.
Suite 100
Speedway, IN 46224

Jonathan Jordan

ECC Horizon

jjordan@ecchorizon.com

8383 Craig St.
Suite 110
Indianapolis, IN 46250